[OPE-L:126] [OPE-L:353] announcement on the archives

Gerald Levy (glevy@pratt.edu)
Sat, 5 Dec 1998 16:33:33 -0500 (EST)

Iwao has changed access to the archives and I just sent the following
announcement to a few lists (PEN-L, PKT, thaxis, aut-op-sy, econ-value,
PSN). I also sent copies of the announcement to former members, those
members whose mail is now on "postpone", and a group of other concerned

In solidarity, Jerry


I am very pleased to announce that the OPE-L (Outline on
Political Economy) mailing list has decided to make our archives
available to the public.

OPE-L is a small, closed list of Marxists which has been
discussing controversial issues in political economy since September,
1995. (A listing of current and former members appears at the end of
this message).

Our messages were *not intended for publication* -- they were
intended to be read only by list members. We are, therefore, making
our archives public subject to the following modest condition: *you
may not indicate the authors of any quotes or messages that you cite*.
This applies for *all* publications, including Internet mailing lists
and newsgroups.

*You will be required to agree to the above condition before you
will be granted access to the OPE-L archives*.

Our WWW archives were created and are maintained by Iwao Kitamura.
All archives are sorted by month. There is a search string that you
can use and "monthly reviews" that you can access.

The URL is:


If you have any questions about the OPE-L archives policy or the
list in general, you should contact me at this address <glevy@pratt.edu>.

You may forward this message to any interested lists or individuals.


In solidarity,
Jerry Levy
Coordinator, OPE-L

*OPE-L Current and Former Subscribers*

I. Current subscribers:

Mariko Adachi (Japan) Michio Akama (Japan)
Samir Amin (Senegal) Chris Arthur (UK)
Alejandro Valle Baeza (Mexico) Riccardo Bellofiore (Italy)
Jurriaan Bendien (Netherlands) Rakesh Bhandari (US)
Antonio Callari (US) Reinaldo Carcanholo (Brazil)
Francisco Paolo Cipolla (Brazil) Bill Cochrane (New Zealand)
Paul Cockshott (UK) Allin Cottrell (US)
Stephen Cullenberg (US) Massimo DeAngelis (UK)
Suzanne de Brunhoff (France) Maria de Lourdes Mollo (Brazil)
Hans Ehrbar (US) Anders Ekeland (Norway)
John R. Ernst (US) Duncan Foley (US)
Alan Freeman (UK) Claus Magno Germer (Brazil)
Paolo Giussani (Italy) Ian Hunt (Australia)
Makoto Itoh (Japan) Seongjin Jeong (S. Korea)
Nam-Hoon Kang (S. Korea) Iwao Kitamura (Japan)
Andrew Kliman (US) David Laibman (US)
Costas Lapavitsas (UK) Michael A. Lebowitz (Canada)
Chai-on Lee (S. Korea) Jerry Levy (US)
Eduardo Maldonado-Filho (Brazil) Abelardo Flores Marina (Mexico)
Patrick Mason (US) Stavros Mavroudeas (Greece)
Terrence Mc Donough (Ireland) Ted McGlone (US)
Ryu Dong-Min (S. Korea) Simon Mohun (UK)
Fred Moseley (US) Leda Maria Paulani (Brazil)
Michael Perelman (US) Nelson Pinto (Brazil)
Alejandro Ramos (Belieze) Geert Reuten (Netherlands)
Bruce Roberts (US) Alfredo Saad Filho (UK)
Anwar Shaikh (US) Ajit Sinha (Australia)
Gilbert Skillman (US) Murray Smith (Canada)
Tony Smith (US) Andrew Trigg (UK)
Persefoni Tsaliki (Greece) Lefteris Tsoulfidis (Greece)
Brendan Tuohy (New Zealand) Philippe Van Parijs (Belgium)
Julian Wells (UK) Michael Williams (UK)
Paul Zarembka (US)

II. Former subscribers:

Carole Biewener (US) Paul Burkett (US)
Guglielmo Carchedi (Netherlands) Jim Devine (US)
Gerard Dumenil (France) Heiner Ganssmann (Germany)
Steve Keen (Australia) Dominique Levy (France)
Paul Mattick, Jr. (US) Bill Mitchell (Australia)
Michele Naples (US) Jim O'Connor (US)