[OPE-L] ICAPE conference, June 1-3

From: Jerry Levy (Gerald_A_Levy@MSN.COM)
Date: Tue May 15 2007 - 16:46:12 EDT

----- Original Message -----
From: "Garnett, Rob" <R.Garnett@tcu.edu>
Sent: Tuesday, May 15, 2007 1:10 AM
Subject: ICAPE conference, June 1-3

ICAPE conference on "Economic Pluralism for the 21st Century"

June 1-3, 2007

University of Utah

Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Two hundred scholars from 27 countries and diverse traditions of thought --
including an unprecedented number of graduate students from across the
globe -- will come together to enact and inspire a more open, humane, and
useful economics.  Please consider joining us!

Registration will remain open until May 28.

Conference program: http://www.icape.org/conference-program.htm

Index of presenters: http://www.icape.org/index-presenters.htm

Registration form: http://www.icape.org/conf2007.htm

Special thanks and recognition is owed to the following institutions and
individuals, whose generous contributions have made it possible for ICAPE to
offer financial aid to persons who otherwise would not have been able to
attend the conference.

University of Utah, Department of Economics
George Mason University, Politics, Philosophy, and Economics Program
American University, Department of Economics
California State University, San Bernadino, Department of Economics
University of Missouri at Kansas City, Department of Economics
University of Notre Dame, Department of Economics
Texas Christian University, Department of Economics
Dickinson College, Department of Economics
Denison University, Department of Economics
Roosevelt University, Department of Economics
Franklin and Marshall College, Department of Economics
Lewis and Clark College, Department of Economics
Marquette University, Department of Economics
Rollins College, Department of Economics
University of Minnesota at Morris, Department of Economics
Association for Evolutionary Economics
Association for Social Economics
Center for Full Employment and Price Stability (University of Missouri,
Kansas City)
Association for Institutionalist Thought
Political Economy Research Institute (University of Massachusetts, Amherst)
Schwartz Center for Economic Policy Analysis (New School University)
John B. Davis (Marquette University and University of Amsterdam)
James K. Galbraith (University of Texas, Austin)
Frederic Lee (University of Missouri, Kansas City)
Dan Nuckols (Austin College)
Charles M. Reilly (Economics Chapter, System Dynamics Society)

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.5 : Thu May 31 2007 - 00:00:08 EDT