[OPE-L:6377] sigh

From: gerald_a_levy (gerald_a_levy@msn.com)
Date: Sat Jan 19 2002 - 11:53:05 EST

With a sigh, Duncan Foley decided to unsubscribe yesterday
since, due to administrative pressures in his role as Chair of the
Economics Department at the New School, he has not been able 
to follow list discussions for some time and sees no let-up in sight.
He indicated that he enjoyed past discussions, learned a lot,
and wishes us well in the future.

He will be greatly missed.

In solidarity, Jerry

PS: up-to-date listing of current and former subscribers follows
With the exception of Duncan, it remains the same as it was in 
late Spring, 2001.

 Current subscribers:
 Mariko Adachi (Japan)
 Michio Akama (Japan)
 Samir Amin (Senegal)
Charles Andrews (US)
Chris Arthur (UK)
Alejandro Valle Baeza (Mexico)
Riccardo Bellofiore (Italy)
Rakesh Bhandari (US)
Andrew Brown (UK) 
Paul Bullock (UK)
Paul Burkett (US)
Antonio Callari (US)
Martha Campbell (US)
Reinaldo Carcanholo (Brazil)
Francisco Paolo Cipolla (Brazil)
Bill Cochrane (New Zealand)
Paul Cockshott (UK)
Allin Cottrell (US)
Stephen Cullenberg (US)
Massimo DeAngelis (UK)
Suzanne de Brunhoff (France)
Maria de Lourdes Mollo (Brazil)
Zhiyong Dong (P.R. China)
Hans Ehrbar (US)
Anders Ekeland (Norway)
Howard Engelskirchen (US)
John R. Ernst (US)
Alan Freeman (UK)
Claus Magno Germer (Brazil)
Paolo Giussani (Italy)
John Holloway (Mexico)
Ian Hunt (Australia)
Makoto Itoh (Japan)
Seongjin Jeong (S. Korea)
Nam-Hoon Kang (S. Korea)
Steve Keen (Australia)
David Kristjanson-Gural (US)
Costas Lapavitsas (Greece)
Michael A. Lebowitz (Canada)
Chai-on Lee (S. Korea)
Jerry Levy (US)
Eduardo Maldonado-Filho (Brazil)
Abelardo Flores Marina (Mexico)
Patrick Mason (US)
Akira Matsumoto (Japan)
Stavros Mavroudeas (Greece)
Terrence Mc Donough (Ireland)
Ted McGlone (US)
Ryu Dong-Min (S. Korea)
Simon Mohun (UK)
Gary Mongiovi (US)
Fred Moseley (US)
Fanis Papadatos (Greece)
Leda Maria Paulani (Brazil)
Michael Perelman (US)
Nelson Pinto (Brazil)
Alejandro Ramos (Belize)
N.S. Ranganayakamma (India)
Geert Reuten (Netherlands)
Bruce Roberts (US)
Alfredo Saad Filho (UK)
Catherine Samary (France)
Ernesto Screpanti (Italy)
Anwar Shaikh (US)
Ajit Sinha (India)
Gilbert Skillman (US)
Murray Smith (Canada)
Tony Smith (US)
Nicola Taylor (Australia)
Tony Tinker (US)
Andrew Trigg (UK)
Persefoni Tsaliki (Greece)
Lefteris Tsoulfidis (Greece)
Brendan Tuohy (New Zealand)
Philippe Van Parijs (Belgium)
Julian Wells (UK)
Michael Williams (UK)
David Yaffe (UK)
Paul Zarembka (US)
Alan Zuege (Canada)
Former subscribers:
Jurriaan Bendien (Netherlands)
Carole Biewener (US)
Guglielmo Carchedi (Netherlands)
Jim Devine (US)
Gerard Dumenil (France)
Duncan Foley (US)
Heiner Ganssmann (Germany)
Iwao Kiamura (Japan)
Andrew Kliman (US)
David Laibman (US)
Dominique Levy (France)
Paul Mattick, Jr. (US)
Bill Mitchell (Australia)
Michele Naples (US)
Jim O'Connor (US)
Hugo Radice (UK)

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b30 : Sat Feb 02 2002 - 00:00:06 EST